21 Gifs for the Last 5 Month

Reading long recaps of people’s lives is boring. Therefore, I give you 21 gifs describing my last five months of traveling and climbing.

1) Flew back to red rocks after a month at home.

1vegas

 

2) Punted off of Meadowlark Lemon and I was choked.

2Punt

 

3) It started to rain so I went to bishop.

3rain

 

4) Did a handful of hard boulders and was as pumped as Sean Connery at a sporting event.

4sending

 

5) I started having car problems.

5carproblems

 

6) I was told I needed a new transmission and I was in as much disbelief as Kanye and Kim.

6disbelief

 

7) Drove to LA to fix my car and was just as stern faced but not nearly as handsome as Ryan Gosling.

7gosling

 

8) I was told it was fine and was as relieved as Antonio Banderas.

8carok

 

9) Went back to bishop and got in the groove  and sent some hard boulders.

giphy copy 2

 

10) I Failed to do some hard boulders. I just couldn’t hold on tight enough.

10 no send

 

11) Climbed with some new and old friends. And yes, the dude in the speedo represents me.

11party

 

12) Met Tory in LA and we were like…

12Tory

 

13) Took a break from climbing and did the tourist thing and drove up the coast.

13vacation

 

14) Stopped in Squamish.

14squamish

 

15) Flew home for a month to work and train.

15Arnoldcats

 

16) Competed in the Ring of Fire comp and got beat by teenaged girls.

16kells

 

17) Flew back to Squamish and miraculously managed to go through customs and security and re-check two bags and a mountain bike in less than 45 minutes. Real talk.

17travel

 

18) Built mountain bike trails which is basically the same as working on a chain gang.

18chaingang

 

19) Finished work and began funemployment.

19funemployed

 

 

20) Sent some rock climbs like Revial (14b) and Supermanboy (14c).

20sending

 

21) Now I’m stressing trying to do Dreamsnatcher or whatever it’s called. I want it as bad as the cookie monster wants cookies.

21stressin

 

Leave a Reply

